//
you're reading...
Healthcare, IT, Security/Privacy

Nasty Day for Healthcare IT

It wasn’t a good day for Healthcare IT.

First an article… Tech Pros not doing enough security work.

Then a couple of data breach articles. BTW, I can remember thinking when I was actually managing a system, “I’m sure glad I work in Healthcare. Who’d want to steal any of this stuff?”

Evanston

Santa Rosa CA

Closer to home I remember talking to colleagues this year about their progress on mandated HIPAA security work due now and getting about 50/50 response on whether or not they’d done it. Disappointing.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

