//
you're reading...
Politics, Public Policy, Random Rants

The Fiscal Cliff

A little thought from a professional bureaucrat (me btw)…
The “Fiscal Cliff” resulted from legislation passed by Congress.
Whether or not the Fiscal Cliff and its punitive actions kick in on Jan 1 or not is totally under control of the same institution. Nobody has to reach any kind of deal. They can just repeal it.
Just saying…
We’ve got a bunch of Drama Queens who like your attention (and that provided by the manipulative folk in Talk Radio). You should let your Congressman know that you don’t appreciate the drama.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

One thought on “The Fiscal Cliff

  1. Enough said, thanx so much for truly enlightening me. I will write my congressman as you said and I will advise others to do as well. Knowledge is Power!

    Posted by holyspiritztv | December 19, 2012, 8:01 PM
