//
you're reading...
Healthcare, Politics, Public Policy, Random Rants

Medical Marijuana again

I certainly don’t know how this is going to play out but here is an interesting article about Medical Marijuana via the folks at The Medical Quack. We just had a local referendum on the growing issue here in Butte County and it was such a mis-informed disaster. I particularly loved the “Send Granny to Jail?” billboards. Of course, this was absolutely not what the referendum was about.

So, have a glance at this article on Cedar-Sinai Hospital in Los Angeles denying a transplant to someone they prescribed MMJ to. Original post here.

Love to hear your comments.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

