//
you're reading...
Healthcare, HIE, IT, Public Policy

Ever wonder why healthcare costs so much?

Pretty complicated subject. It’s why I let other people write about root causes.
Fortunately, there has been a recent set of updates on this topic by the well known industry authority the Kaiser Family Foundation.
Check out their set of primers (yeah, set… as in multiple articles just to do the subject justice) for a succinct description of the issues. I found the Behavioral Health primer to be particularly interesting.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

