//
you're reading...
Healthcare, IT, Metrics

Mathematical Deception

While I’ve got you primed, here is a great video on the darker side of using math and statistics to confuse and deceive the public. This is from the Google lecture series and its a wonderful introduction to an old concept. I remember my first exposure to this concept was an old book called “How to lie with Statistics.” I think it’s long out of print. (note to self: no its not.)
Anyhow, check it out here.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

