//
you're reading...
EHR, Healthcare, HIE, IT, Resources

How is CA doing with EHR implementations?

I like to see stats. Working in the behavioral IT field I’ve known for some time that physical health is well ahead of the public behavioral sector in the implementation and use of EHR technology. Its daunting. So, it’s very welcome to see some real numbers from the California Healthcare Foundation. Check out their report. Note that the pdf links are at the bottom of the page.

A note, some of the stats on FQHC implementations are from 2008. Be wary. Data this old in this field is suspect. Most of the FQHCs I’ve had dealings with have been using some form of OpenVista.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

