//
you're reading...
EHR, Healthcare, IT, Resources

Technology and the Mental Health Professional

I frequently hear complaints from practicing clinical staff in the behavioral field about how onerous technology is in the clinical process. Not everyone, myself included, agrees with this point of view. In fact, most clinicians I know find that they do their paperwork faster and more accurately via an EHR. Still, its nice to hear from others practicing in the field about how this all works. Check out the new book by DeeAnna Nagel. It may give you other insights beyond mine.

About barkie19

I'm a Healthcare Information Technology consultant who happens to specialize in the Public Behavioral Health world. Things have been at the status quo for a while and I believe its time to change the conversation. Talk to me, please.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

